Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Mauritius Ports Authority is committed to ensure that the highest standards of corporate governance are practiced as a fundamental part of corporate governance matters. As the prime policy decision-maker of the Authority, the Board ensures the Authority’s sustained growth and development by collectively directing the organization’s affairs and maintaining the highest standards of governance whilst meeting the interests of its stakeholders and enhancing the financial performance of the MPA.

Board Members



Mr Shankhnad Ghurburrun


Mr Shekur Suntah

Director General

Mr Kechan Balgobin

Member (External Communications Division of the Prime Minister's Office)

Mr Om Kumar Dabidin

Member (Secretary for Home Affairs, Prime Minister's Office)

Mr Ramburun

Mr Vikekanand Ramburun

Director of Customs, Mauritius Revenue Authority



Mrs Vailamah Pareatumbee

Member (Lead Analyst, Ministry of Finance, Economic Planning and Development)


To view the MPA Board SubCommittees, click here ...